搜索

Trouble Girls - Julia Lynn Rubin 电子书mobi+epub

[复制链接]
林间有新绿 发表于 2021-7-1 01:15:33 | 显示全部楼层 |阅读模式
Trouble Girls - Julia Lynn Rubin 电子书mobi+epub


Trouble Girls - Julia Lynn Rubin 电子书mobi+epub962 作者:林间有新绿 帖子ID:261270
Product details
Reading age : 14 - 18 years
Grade level : 7 - 9
Publisher : Wednesday Books (June 1, 2021)
Language : English
Hardcover : 272 pages
ISBN-10 : 125075724X
ISBN-13 : 978-1250757241




Trouble Girls: A Novel Hardcover – June 1, 2021
by Julia Lynn Rubin  (Author)
https://www.amazon.com/Trouble-Girls-Julia-Lynn-Rubin/dp/125075724X


Trouble Girls - Julia Lynn Rubin 电子书mobi+epub9841 作者:林间有新绿 帖子ID:261270
Product details
Reading age : 14 - 18 years
Grade level : 7 - 9
Publisher : Wednesday Books (June 1, 2021)
Language : English
Hardcover : 272 pages
ISBN-10 : 125075724X
ISBN-13 : 978-1250757241




"A fiery thriller." ―Kikrus


"Breathless." ―School Library Journal


A queer YA reimagining of Thelma & Louise with the aesthetic of Riverdale, for fans of Mindy McGinnis, Courtney Summers, and Rory Power.

Love on the dark side of freedom

When Trixie picks up her best friend Lux for their weekend getaway, they’re looking to forget the despair of being trapped in their dead-end rustbelt town. The girls are packing light: a supply of Diet Coke and an ‘89 Canon to help Lux frame the world in a sunnier light; half a pack of cigarettes that Trixie doesn’t really smoke, and a knife she’s hanging on to for a friend that she’s never used before.

But a single night of violence derails their trip, and the girls go from ordinary high schoolers to wanted fugitives. Trying to stay ahead of the cops and a hellscape of media attention, Trixie and Lux grapple with an unforgiving landscape, rapidly diminishing supplies, and disastrous decisions at every turn. As they are transformed by the media into the face of a #MeToo movement they didn’t ask to lead, Trixie and Lux realize that they can only rely on each other, and that the love they find together is the one thing that truly makes them free.

Julia Lynn Rubin takes readers on “a blistering, unapologetic thrill ride” (Emma Berquis) that will leave them haunted and reeling. Trouble Girls is a “a powerful, beautifully-written gut punch” (Sophie Gonzales).



About the Author
JULIA LYNN RUBIN received her MFA in Writing for Children & Young Adults from The New School in 2017. A lover of film, psychology, and literature, Julia has been writing creatively since first grade, and her short stories have appeared in publications such as the North American Review. She currently lives in Brooklyn, where she is currently freelancing while working on her next book. Julia is the author of Burro Hills and Trouble Girls.
回复

使用道具 举报

eddp8m_ 发表于 2021-7-1 01:15:33 | 显示全部楼层
感谢楼主分享
回复 点赞 踩你

使用道具 举报

os0g9v 发表于 2021-7-1 10:51:26 | 显示全部楼层
感谢楼主分享好资源
回复 点赞 踩你

使用道具 举报

mn8rsm6o 发表于 2021-7-4 03:56:58 | 显示全部楼层
谢谢分享好资源
回复 点赞 踩你

使用道具 举报

wx_21aa143dc9 发表于 2021-7-4 12:04:37 | 显示全部楼层

谢谢分享好资源.
回复 点赞 踩你

使用道具 举报

您需要登录后才可以回帖 登录 | 注册

本版积分规则

广告投放|原英社团|著作权保护声明|网站导航|原版英语网

本站内容均为网友分享,严禁商用。本站不制作不储存相关资料,对内容不承担任何责任和义务。如有侵犯,请及时通知我们予以删除。

Copyright ©2020 原版英语网 合作及投诉Email:ads@en5556.com

快速回复 返回顶部 返回列表