搜索

When You and I Collide - Kate Norris 电子书mobi+epub

[复制链接]
沐雨昔年 发表于 2021-7-8 13:11:57 | 显示全部楼层 |阅读模式
When You and I Collide - Kate Norris 电子书mobi+epub


When You and I Collide - Kate Norris 电子书mobi+epub2096 作者:沐雨昔年 帖子ID:261624
Product details
Reading age : 12 - 17 years
Grade level : 7 - 9
Publisher : Philomel Books (June 8, 2021)
Language : English
Hardcover : 448 pages
ISBN-10 : 0593203038
ISBN-13 : 978-0593203033






When You and I Collide Hardcover – June 8, 2021
by Kate Norris  (Author)
https://www.amazon.com/When-You-Collide-Kate-Norris/dp/0593203038


When You and I Collide - Kate Norris 电子书mobi+epub9045 作者:沐雨昔年 帖子ID:261624


Product details
Reading age : 12 - 17 years
Grade level : 7 - 9
Publisher : Philomel Books (June 8, 2021)
Language : English
Hardcover : 448 pages
ISBN-10 : 0593203038
ISBN-13 : 978-0593203033




A race against time, war, and the very fabric of the universe itself, perfect for fans of Sliding Doors and 11/22/63.

Sixteen-year-old Winnie Schulde has always seen splits--the moment when two possible outcomes diverge, one in her universe and one in another. Multiverse theory, Winnie knows, is all too real, though she has never been anything but an observer of its implications--a secret she keeps hidden from just about everyone, as she knows the uses to which it might be put in the midst of a raging WWII. But her physicist father, wrapped up in his research and made cruel by his grief after the loss of Winnie's mother, believes that if he pushes her hard enough, she can choose one split over another and maybe, just maybe, change their future and their past.

Winnie is certain that her father's theories are just that, so she plays along in an effort to placate him. Until one day, when her father's experiment goes wrong and Scott, the kind and handsome lab assistant Winnie loves from afar, is seriously injured. Without meaning to, Winnie chooses the split where Scott is unharmed. And in doing so, finds herself pulled into another universe, an alternate reality. One that already has a Winnie.

In this darkly thrilling novel that blends science and war with love and loss, some actions just can't be undone.


About the Author
Kate Norris taught creative writing at The Ohio State University, and served as fiction editor of The Journal and as associate editor of The Ohio State University Press's Non/Fiction Collection Prize. Her short stories and nonfiction have appeared in One Teen Story, Iron Horse Review, Sycamore Review, and The Threepenny Review, among others. She lives in Cleveland, Ohio.
回复

使用道具 举报

5ctqh2n 发表于 2021-7-8 13:11:57 | 显示全部楼层
谢谢分享好资源
回复 点赞 踩你

使用道具 举报

awetxr5d 发表于 2021-7-8 14:20:38 | 显示全部楼层
thank you for your sharing.
回复 点赞 踩你

使用道具 举报

pfhft4 发表于 2021-7-8 14:23:52 | 显示全部楼层
谢谢您的分享!
回复 点赞 踩你

使用道具 举报

海狸宝贝爱分享 发表于 2021-7-8 14:24:26 | 显示全部楼层
谢谢分享好资源
回复 点赞 踩你

使用道具 举报

您需要登录后才可以回帖 登录 | 注册

本版积分规则

广告投放|原英社团|著作权保护声明|网站导航|原版英语网

本站内容均为网友分享,严禁商用。本站不制作不储存相关资料,对内容不承担任何责任和义务。如有侵犯,请及时通知我们予以删除。

Copyright ©2020 原版英语网 合作及投诉Email:ads@en5556.com

快速回复 返回顶部 返回列表