搜索

章节书 Heatwave - Victor Jestin 电子书mobi+epub

[复制链接]
维他命 发表于 2021-7-14 16:18:23 | 显示全部楼层 |阅读模式
Heatwave - Victor Jestin 电子书mobi+epub


章节书 Heatwave - Victor Jestin 电子书mobi+epub2804 作者:维他命 帖子ID:261951
Product details
Coming of Age Fiction (Books)
Publisher : Scribner (June 29, 2021)
Language : English
Hardcover : 112 pages
ISBN-10 : 1982143487
ISBN-13 : 978-1982143480






Heatwave: A Novel Hardcover – June 29, 2021
by Victor Jestin  (Author)
https://www.amazon.com/Heatwave-Novel-Victor-Jestin/dp/1982143487


章节书 Heatwave - Victor Jestin 电子书mobi+epub7549 作者:维他命 帖子ID:261951
Product details
Coming of Age Fiction (Books)
Publisher : Scribner (June 29, 2021)
Language : English
Hardcover : 112 pages
ISBN-10 : 1982143487
ISBN-13 : 978-1982143480




A vivid, mesmerizing novel about a teenage boy on vacation who makes an irrevocable mistake and becomes trapped in a spiral of guilt and desire—in the tradition of Alice McDermott’s That Night and E. Lockhart’s We Were Liars.

Oscar is dead because I watched him die and did nothing.

Seventeen-year-old Leo is sitting in an empty playground at night, listening to the sound of partying and pop music filtering in from the beach, when he sees another, more popular boy strangle himself with the ropes of the swings. Then, in a panic, Leo drags him to the beach and buries him.

Over the next 24 hours, Leo wanders around the campsite like a sleepwalker, haunted by guilt and fear, and distracted by his desire for a girl named Luce. Meanwhile, the teenage summer rituals continue all around him—the fighting and flirting, the smell of salt and sunscreen, the tinny announcements from the loudspeaker, and above all, the crushing, relentless heat...

A prizewinning sensation in France and now stunningly translated by Sam Taylor, Heatwave is Victor Jestin’s unforgettable debut—a searing portrait of adolescent desire and recklessness, and secrets too big to keep.

*Originally published in France under the title La Chaleur.



About the Author
Victor Jestin is a twenty-six-year-old writer and screenwriter. He grew up in northwestern France and now lives in Paris. Heatwave is his debut novel. Originally published by Flammarion under the title La Chaleur, it won the Prix Femina des Lycéens and was nominated for the Prix Medicis and Prix Renaudot.
回复

使用道具 举报

eqx0ng5m 发表于 2021-7-14 16:18:24 | 显示全部楼层
辛苦了,谢谢分享
回复 点赞 踩你

使用道具 举报

jgz7n9 发表于 2021-7-14 18:36:18 | 显示全部楼层
谢谢分享好资源
回复 点赞 踩你

使用道具 举报

您需要登录后才可以回帖 登录 | 注册

本版积分规则

广告投放|原英社团|著作权保护声明|网站导航|原版英语网

本站内容均为网友分享,严禁商用。本站不制作不储存相关资料,对内容不承担任何责任和义务。如有侵犯,请及时通知我们予以删除。

Copyright ©2020 原版英语网 合作及投诉Email:ads@en5556.com

快速回复 返回顶部 返回列表