搜索

Canary in the Coal Mine - Madelyn Rosenberg 电子书mobi+epub

英语小助手 发表于 2024-1-15 15:23:46 | 显示全部楼层
Canary in the Coal Mine - Madelyn Rosenberg 电子书mobi+epub

Canary in the Coal Mine - Madelyn Rosenberg 电子书mobi+epub6702 作者:英语小助手 帖子ID:274326

Reading age : 8 - 12 years
Lexile measure : 680L
Grade level : 2 - 7
Publisher : Holiday House (May 1, 2013)
Language : English
Hardcover : 192 pages
ISBN-10 : 0823426009
ISBN-13 : 978-0823426003

Canary in the Coal Mine Hardcover – May 1, 2013
by Madelyn Rosenberg  (Author)

A NCSS/CBC Notable Social Studies Trade Book
A VOYA Top Shelf for Middle School Readers Selection
An SSLI Honor Book

Bitty is a canary whose courage more than makes up for his diminutive size. Of course, as a miner bird who detects deadly gas leaks in a West Virginia coal mine during the Depression, he is used to facing danger. Tired of perilous working conditions, he escapes and hops a coal train to the state capital to seek help in improving the plights of miners and their canaries.

In the tradition of E.B. White, George Selden, and Beverly Cleary's Ralph S. Mouse, Madelyn Rosenberg has created a singular novel full of unforgettable characters.

资源下载信息

登录后下载
回复

使用道具 举报

原版英语网

快速回复 返回顶部 返回列表