搜索

The Lock-Eater - Zack Loran Clark 电子书mobi+epub 亚马逊编辑推荐最佳童书:9-12岁

英语小助手 发表于 2024-2-23 23:41:55 | 显示全部楼层
The Lock-Eater - Zack Loran Clark 电子书mobi+epub
亚马逊编辑推荐最佳童书:9-12岁

The Lock-Eater - Zack Loran Clark 电子书mobi+epub 亚马逊编辑推荐最佳童书:9-12岁4534 作者:英语小助手 帖子ID:276511

Product details
Reading age ‏ : ‎ 10 - 12 years
Grade level ‏ : ‎ 5 - 6
Publisher ‏ : ‎ Dial Books (January 18, 2022)
Language ‏ : ‎ English
Hardcover ‏ : ‎ 368 pages
ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 1984816888
ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1984816887


The Lock-Eater Paperback – January 24, 2023
by Zack Loran Clark  (Author)

"Will have readers tumbling through the pages . . . Deeply immersive, full of both heft and humor." —Soman Chainani, New York Times bestselling author of The School for Good and Evil series

* "One of those special books that only comes around every so often . . . An absolute revelation." —SLJ (starred review)

For fans of Nevermoor and Howl's Moving Castle comes an epic fantasy about a girl with the ability to unlock anything—including the empire's darkest secrets.

Melanie Gate is a foundling with a peculiar talent for opening the unopenable—any lock releases at the touch of her hand. One night, her orphanage is visited by Traveler, a gearling automaton there on behalf of his magical mistress, who needs an apprentice pronto. When Melanie is selected because of her gift, her life changes in a flash, and in more ways than she knows—because Traveler is not at all what he seems. But then, neither is Melanie Gate.

So begins an epic adventure sparkling with magic, wit, secret identities, stinky cats, fierce orphan girls, impostor boys, and a foundling and gearling hotly pursued by the most powerful and dangerous wizard in the land.

Action-packed yet layered, The Lock-Eater is a mix of lush world-building, high stakes, humor, and emotional heft—a page-turner and so much more.

About the Author
Zack Loran Clark is a writer and editor of children's books, and the co-author of The Adventurers Guild trilogy. A lifelong fantasy nerd, avid Dungeons & Dragons player, and aspiring sorcerer, he lives with his husband and their dog in Brooklyn, New York.


资源下载信息

登录后下载
回复

使用道具 举报

原版英语网

快速回复 返回顶部 返回列表