搜索

Unfadeable - Maurice Broaddus 电子书mobi+epub

英语小助手 发表于 2024-3-8 04:10:58 | 显示全部楼层
Unfadeable - Maurice Broaddus 电子书mobi+epub
Perfect for fans of Jason Reynolds and Kelly Yang

Unfadeable - Maurice Broaddus 电子书mobi+epub6174 作者:英语小助手 帖子ID:276612

Product details
Reading age ‏ : ‎ 8 - 12 years
Grade level ‏ : ‎ 3 - 7
Publisher ‏ : ‎ Katherine Tegen Books (May 10, 2022)
Language ‏ : ‎ English
Hardcover ‏ : ‎ 288 pages
ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 0062796348
ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-0062796349

Unfadeable Hardcover – May 10, 2022
by Maurice Broaddus  (Author)

Perfect for fans of Jason Reynolds and Kelly Yang, readers will love this heartfelt and genuine story about building community, finding family, and the power of Black girl magic.

Bella “Unfadeable” Fades is determined to stay out of trouble. A wiser-than-her-years graffiti artist known for tagging walls and bridges in her Indianapolis neighborhood, the Land, Bella plans to spend her summer break laying low and steering clear of anyone who might tip off to social services that she’s living on her own.

But keeping a low profile is all but impossible when Bella discovers people in high places are trying to defund the Land. She has to find a way to fight back.

Getting involved will mean putting herself out there—making connections with unlikely friends and attracting potential enemies. But if Bella doesn’t put her trust in her neighbors and learn how to bring her community together, her home—and her future—will never be the same.

About the Author
Maurice Broaddus, a community organizer and teacher, has written and edited short stories for a number of magazines as well as authoring several novels and novellas for adults.

资源下载信息

登录后下载
回复

使用道具 举报

haling01 发表于 2024-3-8 14:48:19 | 显示全部楼层
这个支持下,感谢分享
回复

使用道具 举报

原版英语网

快速回复 返回顶部 返回列表