搜索

The Good Turn - Sharna Jackson 电子书mobi+epub

英语小助手 发表于 2024-4-24 12:02:54 | 显示全部楼层
The Good Turn - Sharna Jackson 电子书mobi+epub

The Good Turn - Sharna Jackson 电子书mobi+epub6084 作者:英语小助手 帖子ID:277922

Product details
Reading age ‏ : ‎ 9+ years
Publisher ‏ : ‎ Puffin (12 May 2022)
Language ‏ : ‎ English
Paperback ‏ : ‎ 400 pages
ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 0241523591
ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-0241523599

The Good Turn Paperback – 12 May 2022
by Sharna Jackson  (Author)

A thrilling, pacy adventure about friendship, bravery and real-life injustice from the award-winning author of High Rise Mystery

'For 9+ readers, this gripping, thoughtful update to the Blytonesque "secret society" genre engages squarely with racism and social injustice.' Guardian

'Brilliant; a joy to the very end' Katherine Rundell

Josephine Williams is definitely a leader - and her teachers know it! What other eleven-year-old is desperate for MORE schoolwork?

Looking for more challenging tasks, Josie enlists her friends Wesley and Margot into her very own Scout troop, the Copseys, named after the street they all live on. Together they start their quest for their camping badge by sleeping out near to the abandoned factory behind their houses.

But that night they stumble across something strange. Someone seems to be living in the derelict building! The Copseys have to solve the mystery... and perhaps earn their bravery and activism badges along the way...

Perfect for readers who love Robin Stevens and Katherine Woodfine, and full of fast-paced adventure, brilliant characters and snappy dialogue with themes of real-life activism and how to help others.

About the Author
Sharna Jackson is an award-winning author and curator who specialises in developing socially-engaged initiatives for children across culture, publishing and entertainment. She was recently the Artistic Director at Site Gallery in Sheffield, and was formerly the editor of the Tate Kids website. Sharna's debut novel High-Rise Mystery received numerous awards and accolades including the Waterstones Book Prize for the Best Book for Younger Readers. Sharna lives on a ship in Rotterdam in the Netherlands.

资源下载信息

登录后下载
回复

使用道具 举报

原版英语网

快速回复 返回顶部 返回列表